If you were snowed in… Here be Map gig vids.

Earlier this month, on a dark and snowy night, I found myself back at Map Studio Café for a gig with my quartet. As well as having a grand time playing, we managed to nab some good audio and video of the performance. Among my favourite tunes to play with Chris, Darren and Dan are two songs I wrote last year. ‘Eastward’ is a finger-pickin’ little folky number (which began life as a series of laboured puns about Clint Eastwood but, I hope, manages to transcend them thanks to the band’s beautiful soulfulness); Enough Is Enough is an end-of-the-night (end-of-the-set), boozy torch song. Other tracks from the gig are here. Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

