Zounds! My Shakespeare feature for the Eurostar magazine

I was delighted to see that this month’s issue of Metropolitan, the magazine for Eurostar passengers, includes the feature I wrote for them on the French attitude to Shakespeare. (Short version: ils l’aiment bien.) I loved writing the piece – as well as rekindling my old passion for the Bard, it forced me to face my fears and conduct/transcribe/translate my first ever interview in French. Should you find yourself aboard a Eurostar this month, look out for it. And check out the Globe To Globe festival, which includes a ‘Much Ado’ in French.

This entry was posted in Journalism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

